Blogroll

by

MSN Money has an interesting pictorial slideshow about how much different families across the world spend on food in a week. Though this was an article on their money page, what struck me most keenly was the not the money spent but the food purchased. The most “developed” nations also were the ones with the most packaged food.

fdaf

Hungry Planet" excerpt © Peter Menzel and Faith D'Aluisio

I’ve always wanted to try tea eggs, and inspired by this post from Tiny Urban Kitchen, I might just have to try it this weekend.

Fall makes me want to eat all things pumpkin. I’m already revving up my oven to make a pumpkin roll or two, but with the leftover pumpkin I’ll inevitably have, I think I’ll also have to try these pumpkin oatmeal bars from Framed.

After tasting some tres leches cake at La Tasca a few months back, I’ve had a hankering to make one of my very own. I might start with this recipe from Masa Assassin or this one from Allrecipes.com.

Tags:

One Response to “Blogroll”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Leisha makes delicious tea eggs. She could send you her recipe…

    If you want to try yummy tea eggs in the College Park area, Ten Ren’s on Route One, right by where I used to live, is the place to go!

Leave a Reply

