Blogroll!

by
  • When in Rome, make sure you wander over to the restaurant,  il Giardino Romano in the Jewish section of town after a long, hot day wandering the streets near the Colusseum and the Roman Forum. My boyfriend and I went there when we were in the city a month ago,  and it was amazing. He had the grilled squid and I had the gnocchi al pesto,. The gnocchi were soft and pillowy, and the pesto and fontina sauce were to die for. I have made it my mission to try and replicate this, though I might have to write into Gourmet to see if they can root out the secret directly from its source.
Grilled squid at il Giardino Romano in Rome, Italy.

Grilled squid at il Giardino Romano in Rome, Italy.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Blogroll!”

  1. Matzo Says:

    Rice, I’d totally see Julie and Julia with you!

  2. Kerstin Says:

    Fresh homemade gnocchi are the best – I have to make some today now 🙂 I saw J&J last night and loved it!

Leave a Reply

