Blogroll!

by

Holy apple, peaches, and pumpkin pie! This chocolate chip & pretzel cookie bar with peanut butter at Brown-Eyed Baker is making my head spin in matter of Linda Blair in The Exorcist. Must. Bake. Now.

I had blackberry panna cotta this last weekend for the first time and it was divine. I’m thinking it’s definitely not going to be the last time, too. I might continue this positive trend by trying out this violet panna cotta with blackberry coulis (though perhaps lavender will replace the violet, as I am still obsessed with lavender).

While Rice is all about the sweet, I’d like to show a little savory action. The Streaming Gourmet made their version of Guy Fieri’s Pretzel & Almond encrusted chicken breasts. They’re browned and crunchy on the outside, but look moist and juicy on the inside.

The Passionate Eater gives us a photo tour of all the yummy things she picked up at the Zurich Farmers’ Market. This scruptious (but not her favorite) pretzel sandwich with butter and prosciutto looks divine. Perhaps one of our readers can perfect it? Rice – I just laid down our first challenge. Ha!

Tags:

4 Responses to “Blogroll!”

  1. Marie Says:

    Oh my goodness! I think those chocolate chip pretzel cookie bar was made for me! I wish and hope I have time to make them for next weekend!

  2. Michelle {Brown Eyed Baker} Says:

    I hope you enjoy the chocolate chip pretzel bars – they are fab!

  3. Marie Says:

    I made the chocolate chip pretzel bars for Ironman weekend and they were amazing! I highly recommend them!

  4. From the Canner: A Perfect Party to “End” the Canning Season « My Own Kind of Crazy Says:

    […] a little baking; the chocolate chip pretzel peanut butter bars that were found by Rice found but came from the Brown Eyed Baker were totally awesome! Be sure to check out her photos […]

Leave a comment