Orange Roughy in Citrus Sauce

by

The first time I made this recipe it was a mistake. Not as in a mistake in how I prepared the recipe nor a whoops,-I-accidentally-bought-tickets-to-Scotland kind of way (true story), but a mistake in the grocer’s freezer at Trader Joe’s when I reached in thinking I was grabbing a package of frozen cod fish, which I intended on buying in order to make a nice fish stew.

Orange roughy in an easy citrus sauce

Orange roughy in an easy citrus sauce

I guess it was kismet, though, because I stumbled upon this easy and delicious recipe at All Recipes when I did a quick search for orange roughy, which cooks up quick as a whip, is healthy and very delicious.

I made some adjustments in the recipe, mostly taking the recommendation of some of the reviewers in the comments section, which makes the recipe that much easier if you aren’t in the mood to juice a lemon and an orange.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 (4 ounce) orange roughy filets
  • 3 tbsp orange juice
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • lemon pepper

DIRECTIONS

  1. Heat oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Arrange fillets in the skillet, and drizzle with orange juice and lemon juice. Sprinkle with lemon pepper. Cook for 5 minutes, or until fish is easily flaked with a fork.
Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Orange Roughy in Citrus Sauce”

  1. Matzo Says:

    That’s a pretty sassy looking fish. Bravo, Rice! Bravo!

  2. Fearless Kitchen Says:

    This looks great. I haven’t seen a lot of recipes for orange roughy before.

  3. Recipe Master List « matzo&rice Says:

    […] orange roughy in citrus sauce […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

